Bengals sign nine to practice squad

James Wilder Jr. among them. Jason Butt

Print This August 31, 2014, 04:47 PM EST

NFP's Introduction to Scouting Class is now registering for our next session! Early bird pricing in effect until February 15th! Save $100 and REGISTER NOW!

The Cincinnati Bengals announced that they have signed nine players to their practice squad.

The players are OT Dan France, TE Kevin Greene, DT David King, WR Colin Lockett, CB Onterio McCalebb, DE Sam Montgomery, C Trevor Robinson, DT Devon Still and RB James Wilder Jr.

Each player was with the Bengals in the preseason except Greene, who was with San Francisco. Greene was waived on Aug. 26.

Practice squad rosters have a maximum limit of 10 players and the Bengals have one open spot on the unit.

Follow me on Twitter: @JasonHButt

NFP Inside Content. All Season.