Brooks, Dungy, Harrison headline Hall of Fame finalist class

Posted · Add Comment

Linebacker Derrick Brooks, coach Tony Dungy, wide receiver Marvin Harrison and offensive tackle Walter Jones headline the 15 modern-era Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists.

Also selected: defensive end Michael Strahan, outwside linebacker Charles Haley, outside linebacker Kevin Greene, receiver Andre Reed, running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown, safety John Lynch, offensive guard Will Shields, cornerback Aeneas Williams, kicker Morten Andersen and former San Francisco 49ers owner Edward DeBartolo Jr.

Punter Ray Guy and defensive end Claude Humphrey are senior nominees.

The induction voting for five inductees takes place Feb. 1 before the Super Bowl.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *