Chiefs claim seven off waivers

The Chiefs were awarded seven players off waivers on Sunday. Aaron Wilson

Print This September 01, 2013, 10:49 PM EST

NFP's Introduction to Scouting Class is now registering for our next session! Early bird pricing in effect until February 15th! Save $100 and REGISTER NOW!

The Chiefs kept busy over the weekend, evidenced by the seven waiver claims they were awarded on Sunday.

Those players that are now members of the Chiefs are cornerback Marcus Cooper, receiver Chad Hall, defensive tackle Jaye Howard, tight end Sean McGrath, linebacker James-Michael Johnson, linebacker Dezman Moses and cornerback Ron Parker.

To make room for the new additions, the Chiefs waived tight end Kevin Brock, cornerback Jalil Brown, linebacker Zac Diles, safety Bradley McDougald, defensive tackle Jerrell Powe and receiver Devon Wylie.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

NFP Inside Content. All Season.