Falcons down to 75 players

Posted · Add Comment

The Atlanta Falcons got down to the NFL limit of 75 players.

They placed linebacker Marquis Spruill and Mike Johnson on injured reserve.

And they released the following players: defensive end Theo Agnew, linebacker Brendan Daley, linebacker Darin Drakeford, safety Devonta Glover-Wright, wide receiver Julian Jones, quarterback Jeff Mathews, linebacker Walker May, running back Jerome Smith, wide receiver Tramaine Thompson, tight end Brian Wozniak and safety Tyrell Johnson.

Johnson is a veteran who previously started for the Minnesota Vikings.

The Falcons placed wide receiver Drew Davis and safety Zeke Motta on the reserve physically unable to perform list.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *