NFL names Pro Bowl captains

Drew Brees, Robert Quinn are one team; Jamaal Charles, J.J. Watt the other. Aaron Wilson

Print This January 16, 2014, 06:55 PM EST

The NFL announced its active player captains for the upcoming Pro Bowl.

Saints quarterback Drew Brees and Rams defensive end Robert Quinn will comprise one team, with Chiefs running back Jamaal Charles and Texans defensive end J.J. Watt captaining the other.

Hall of Famers Deion Sanders and Jerry Rice will each be assigned to one of the teams, with a fourth captain coming from a list of fantasy champions.

The draft will take place over two days from Jan. 21-22. The Pro Bowl is scheduled for Jan. 26 at 7 p.m.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

NFP's Introduction to Scouting Class is now registering for our Winter sessions! Save $200 if you register before December 20th! REGISTER NOW!

NFP Inside Content. All Season.