Seahawks finalize practice squad with eight players

Seattle named eight players to its practice squad on Monday. Aaron Wilson

Print This September 02, 2013, 03:02 PM EST

NFP's Introduction to Scouting Class is now registering for our next session! Early bird pricing in effect until February 15th! Save $100 and REGISTER NOW!

The Seattle Seahawks named eight players to their practice squad on Monday.

The practice squad will feature defensive tackle Michael Brooks, tight end Cooper Helfet, linebacker Ty Powell, offensive guard Ryan Seymour, defensive back DeShawn Shead, defensive tackle Sealver Siliga, center Jared Smith and receiver Bryan Walters.

Seattle's practice squad was initially going to have receiver Chris Harper, the organization's fourth-round draft pick, on it. However, the 49ers signed Harper to their 53-man roster from Seattle's practice squad shortly after he signed on.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

NFP Inside Content. All Season.