Boise State to be without eight players for spring practice

Boise State head coach Chris Petersen announced on Friday that eight players will miss the entire spring due to injuries.

At a press conference before the Broncos begin spring practice on Monday, Petersen said that tight end Chandler Koch, wide receiver Mitch Burroughs, defensive backs Jonathan Brown and Cedric Febis, defensive end Kharyee Marshall, linebackers Byron Hout and Aaron Tevis, and running back D.J. Harper will not participate in spring drills.

Meanwhile, wide receiver Matt Miller will participate on a limited basis.

The Broncos are coming off a one-loss season, highlighted by a 26-3 win over Utah in the MAACO Bowl. However, their season will always be remembered for the late-night loss to Nevada the day after Thanksgiving that knocked them out of the BCS race.

In other Broncos news, running back Matt Kaiserman’s career is over because of multiple concussions. In two injury-plagued seasons, he rushed 72 times for 290 yards and two touchdowns. Starting running back Doug Martin will now be spelled by Drew Wright, Raphiel Lambert and Carlo Audagnotti in practice.

Also, backup quarterback Mike Tamburo has decided that he will transfer.

Email or follow me on Twitter at Miller_Dave

Upcoming Games

Aug 4th, 8:00 PM

Jacksonville +1.5 -110

Las Vegas -1.5 -110


Aug 11th, 7:00 PM

NY Giants

New England


Aug 11th, 7:30 PM