Lou Groza Award watch list

Here is the complete 30-player Watch List for the 2011 Lou Groza Award, as composed by the Palm Beach County Sports Commission. The award has been given out annually since 1992 to the best kicker in FBS college football. The Big 12 leads the way this season with five nominees.

The full Watch List is below.


Alex ZendejasArizona kicker Alex Zendejas is a nominee for the 2011 Lou Groza Award.

Michael Barbour, East Carolina
Casey Barth, North Carolina
Rob Beard, Oregon
Maikon Bonani, South Florida
Randy Bullock, Texas A&M
Dan Conroy, Michigan State
Derek Dimke, Illinois
Ross Evans, TCU
Mitch Ewald, Indiana
Trey Farquhar, Idaho
Erik Folk, Washington
Nate Freese, Boston College
Kevin Goessling, Fresno State
Jack Griffin, FIU
Zach Hocker, Arkansas
Dustin Hopkins, Florida State
Danny Hrapmann, Southern Miss
Aaron Jones, Baylor
Ross Krautman, Syracuse
Abel Perez, San Diego State
Grant Ressel, Missouri
Bryson Rose, Ole Miss
David Ruffer, Notre Dame
Jimmy Stevens, Oklahoma
Will Snyderwine, Duke
Dave Teggart, UConn
Justin Tucker, Texas
Blair Walsh, Georgia
Phillip Welch, Wisconsin
Alex Zendejas, Arizona

Email dave.miller@nationalfootballpost.com or follow me on Twitter at Miller_Dave

Upcoming Games

Aug 4th, 8:00 PM

Jacksonville +1.5 -110

Las Vegas -1.5 -110


Aug 11th, 7:00 PM

NY Giants

New England


Aug 11th, 7:30 PM