NFL announces All-Decade Team

Sunday night isn’t just about celebrating the best (or second best, or third best, or even fourth best) players in the NFL, it’s also about honoring the best of the past decade.

The NFL announced the All-Decade team Sunday night. The teams were chosen by the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee members.

Darren Sharper (Saints), Peyton Manning (Colts) and Dwight Freeney (Colts) will represent the All-Decade Team in next week's Super Bowl.

Let the debate begin.

The NFL All-Decade Team-2000s

Head Coaches: Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy


Quarterbacks: Tom Brady, Peyton Manning
Running Backs: Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson
Wide Receivers: Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens
Tight Ends: Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez
Fullback: Lorenzo Neal
Offensive Tackles: Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf
Offensive Guards: Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields
Centers: Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae


Defensive Ends: Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor
Defensive Tackles: La’Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams
Linebackers: Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware
Cornerbacks: Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson
Safeties: Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper


Punters: Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman
Kickers: David Akers, Adam Vinatieri
Punt Returners: Dante Hall, Devin Hester
Kick Returners: Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall

Now, let me hear YOUR thoughts.

Hit me up on Twitter: @JoeFortenbaugh

Upcoming Games

Jan 29th, 3:00 PM

San Francisco +1.5 -110

Philadelphia -1.5 -110


Jan 29th, 6:30 PM

Cincinnati +2.5 -120

Kansas City -2.5 -120