Chiefs claim seven off waivers

The Chiefs kept busy over the weekend, evidenced by the seven waiver claims they were awarded on Sunday.

Those players that are now members of the Chiefs are cornerback Marcus Cooper, receiver Chad Hall, defensive tackle Jaye Howard, tight end Sean McGrath, linebacker James-Michael Johnson, linebacker Dezman Moses and cornerback Ron Parker.

To make room for the new additions, the Chiefs waived tight end Kevin Brock, cornerback Jalil Brown, linebacker Zac Diles, safety Bradley McDougald, defensive tackle Jerrell Powe and receiver Devon Wylie.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

Aaron Wilson
Aaron Wilson covers the NFL for National Football Post, his second stint at the Post. He has previously written for Pro Football Talk and FOX Sports-Scout. Entering his 13th year covering the Baltimore Ravens, he's a beat writer for The Baltimore Sun. Wilson has also covered the Jacksonville Jaguars and Tennessee Titans.

Upcoming Games