Peyton Manning named Offensive Player of the Year

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning won his second Associated Press NFL Offensive Player of the Year award.

He passed for 55 touchdowns and 5,477 yards for the Broncos, who play the Seattle Seahawks in the Super Bowl on Sunday.

Carolina Panthers linebacker Luke Kuechly won NFL Defensive Player of the Year. He had 96 tackles and four interceptions.

Green Bay Packers running back Eddie Lacy is the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year.

He rushed for 1,178 yards and 11 touchdowns and caught 35 passes. He's the first Packer to win the award since John Brockington in 1971.

New York Jets defensive tackle Sheldon Richardson is the NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year.

Richardson had 77 tackles and 3.5 sacks, edging out Buffalo Bills linebacker Kiko Alsonso.

San Diego Chargers quarterback Philip Rivrers is the NFL Comeback Player of the Year.

He had 32 touchdowns and 11 interceptions.

Carolina Panthers coach Ron Rivera is the NFL Coach of the Year. The Panthers went 12-4 and won the NFC South division title.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun

Aaron Wilson
Aaron Wilson covers the NFL for National Football Post, his second stint at the Post. He has previously written for Pro Football Talk and FOX Sports-Scout. Entering his 13th year covering the Baltimore Ravens, he's a beat writer for The Baltimore Sun. Wilson has also covered the Jacksonville Jaguars and Tennessee Titans.

Upcoming Games

Aug 5th, 8:00 PM

Dallas +1.5 -110

Pittsburgh -1.5 -110


Aug 12th, 7:30 PM

Washington -2 -110

New England +2 -110


Aug 12th, 7:30 PM

Pittsburgh +1 -110

Philadelphia -1 -110