Seahawks finalize practice squad with eight players

The Seattle Seahawks named eight players to their practice squad on Monday.

The practice squad will feature defensive tackle Michael Brooks, tight end Cooper Helfet, linebacker Ty Powell, offensive guard Ryan Seymour, defensive back DeShawn Shead, defensive tackle Sealver Siliga, center Jared Smith and receiver Bryan Walters.

Seattle's practice squad was initially going to have receiver Chris Harper, the organization's fourth-round draft pick, on it. However, the 49ers signed Harper to their 53-man roster from Seattle's practice squad shortly after he signed on.

Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Aaron Wilson covers the Ravens for The Baltimore Sun.

Aaron Wilson
Aaron Wilson covers the NFL for National Football Post, his second stint at the Post. He has previously written for Pro Football Talk and FOX Sports-Scout. Entering his 13th year covering the Baltimore Ravens, he's a beat writer for The Baltimore Sun. Wilson has also covered the Jacksonville Jaguars and Tennessee Titans.

Upcoming Games