Aug 27, 2020; Cincinnati, Ohio, USA; Cincinnati Bengals quarterback Joe Burrow (9) throws during training camp at the teams practice facility. Mandatory Credit: Joseph Maiorana-USA TODAY Sports

News Articles

Rookie QB Burrow named a Bengals captain

Rookie quarterback Joe Burrow was named one of the Cincinnati Bengals’ six team captains for 2020 on Wednesday.

The No. 1 overall draft pick joined a group of veterans: wide receiver A.J. Green, running back Giovani Bernard, linebacker Josh Bynes, safeties Vonn Bell and Shawn Williams, and punter Kevin Huber.

The other five captains have all been in the NFL for at least four seasons, including Huber (debuted in 2009), Green (2011), Bynes (2011), Bernard (2013), Williams (2013) and Bell (2016). Burrow, Bell and Bynes are new to the team this season.

The Bengals kick off the season on Sunday at home against the Los Angeles Chargers.

Burrow, 23, won the Heisman Trophy and guided undefeated LSU to a national championship last season.

–Field Level Media

Field Level Media
Sport Writer & Editor
FLM has a North American focus while tying into regional and hyper-local resources – providing the ability to distribute compelling content through the writing of professional journalists. As the U.S. sports content provider to dozens of digital and print media publishers through strategic partnerships with the likes of Reuters and Nielsen Sports, FLM covers the nuts and bolts with a breaking news desk and game event coverage.


Rated 5/5

Rated 5/5

Rated 5/5

Rated 5/5

Upcoming Games

Aug 4th, 8:00 PM

Jacksonville +1.5 -110

Las Vegas -1.5 -110


Aug 11th, 7:00 PM

NY Giants

New England


Aug 11th, 7:30 PM